# 2016 Spring Meeting – Hueston Woods

## **Business Meeting Minutes**



### April 1, 2016

Meeting started with an introduction of the OhioMATYC Executive Committee.

#### Old and Continuing Business

Treasurer's Report – Jessica Lickeri

- Rod Null motion to approve. Enyinda Onunwor second. Motion passed.
- OhioMATYC Sponsorship levels were developed. Tony Ponder gave an overview.
- 2015 Distinguished Service Award winner Ed Gallo donated his monetary award to OhioMATYC.

#### New Business

OhioMATYC Governance Structure

- Tony Ponder discussed possible restructure to reduce the term length of the President, President-Elect and Past President. This would change the 6 year commitment to a 4 year commitment.
- Tony also discussed possible Program Coordinator Position to help plan spring meetings.

AMATYC Hospitality Room Donation

• Membership affirmed a donation of \$200 for the AMATYC hospitality room for the 2017 conference in Denver. Tony Ponder motion to approve. Sandy Franz second. Motion passed.

Election of Treasurer and President-Elect

- Vic Perera, Kent State University Trumbull, was elected as Treasurer.
- John Nedel, Columbus State Community College, was elected as President-Elect.

2016 OhioMATYC Teaching Excellence Award

• Jessica Lickeri presented the 2016 Teaching Excellence Award to Elizabeth Betzel from Columbus State Community College.

2017 Spring Meeting Location

- Spring 2017 location has not been decided.
- In general, according to federal guidelines, overnight lodging and per diem meals are not reimbursable when travel is less than 50 miles one-way; members should clarify the travel policies for conferences with their institutions.

Door Prizes

Meeting adjourned at 5:40pm.

Minutes taken by Kristine Glasener